Skip to main content

Help with Writing: Help with Writing

Accessing the CCCOnline Library

The CCCOnline Library is excited to provide student access to 33 different databases for nearly every academic area! Each research database provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles, streaming academic videos, primary sources, images, newspaper articles, and more. Featured databases include: Academic Search Complete, Business Source Premier, Literature Reference Center Plus, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, and Films on Demand.

We’ve made accessing the databases easier than ever! 

Please note: you must be enrolled in a CCCOnline course to access the CCCOnline Library databases.

  1. Select a subject or vendor from the filters on the Research Databases webpage.
  2. Access a database by selecting the Database Login icon, or click on the title for additional information. 
  3. Enter your S# when prompted.

Help with Writing

Welcome to the Help with Writing Section of the Research & Writing Toolkit. Here you'll find links to information on how to focus your topic, organize your paper, figure out the different types of essays, how to write more effective sentences and you'll find some grammar help as well.

hand with pen

Helpful Writing Websites

Browse these sites for help ranging from word- and sentence-level to essay- and organizational-level issues.

Librarian

Brittany Dudek's picture
Brittany Dudek
Contact:
Colorado Community Colleges Online
9026 E. Sevren Place
Denver, CO 80230
720-858-2355
Website / Blog Page