The CCCOnline Library is excited to provide student access to databases for nearly every academic area! Each research database provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles, streaming academic videos, primary sources, images, newspaper articles, and more. Featured databases include: Academic Search Complete, Business Source Premier, Literature Reference Center Plus, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Films on Demand, and Social Science Premium Collection.
We’ve made accessing the databases easier than ever!
Please note: you must be enrolled in a CCCOnline course to access the CCCOnline Library databases.
Click on the links below to access the different resources.
Library Article Databases Tutorial: Learn how to access the CCCOnline article databases, what databases are available and how to do both a basic and advanced search.
Films on Demand: Streaming video on a large variety of educational subjects. Learm more about Films on Demand and how to access it.
Research & Subject Guides: Doing research for a particular CCCOnline course? Check here to see if there's a Research and Subject Guide for your particular course.
Access Your Local Library Online: Here, you'll find links to the different Colorado Community College libraries as well as access to all Colorado libraries and libraries across the country.
Open Access Journals: Links to a variety of open source journals which you can access without needing a password or without having to pay for the article.
Online Reference Resources: Here you will find a huge number of online resources including dictionaries, glossaries, government information, maps, book reviews, encyclopedias and more. Take some time to explore this great collection of reference information!
Learn About Evaluating Sources: It's important to be a careful consumer of information in today's information overloaded world. Here's some great information that can teach you how to carefully check the websites and articles you read to make sure they are providing high quality, truthful and unbiased information.
Doing Research from a Distance: Doing research online can be confusing and intimidating. Here's a step-by-step process to follow that can help you gain control of your research situation.
Citing Your Sources - A Tutorial: Learn the basics of why, when and how to cite your sources.
Tutoring & Other Student Assistance: Need help with a concept in one of your courses; maybe you need some help with a writing assignment or need to understand how to read your originality report in Turnitin. Here's where you can go to find that information.
Instructor Resources: Need information on Open Educational Resources, Information Literacy or other library related topics - here's where you should check.