Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

*Doing Research from a Distance Tutorial: Getting Started

CCCOnline Library Research Databases

We’ve made accessing the databases easier than ever! 

The CCCOnline Library is excited to provide student access to 33 different databases for nearly every academic area! Each research database provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles, streaming academic videos, primary sources, images, newspaper articles, and more. Featured databases include the following:

Please note: you must be enrolled in a CCCOnline course to access the CCCOnline Library databases.

  1. Select a subject or vendor from the filters on the Research Databases webpage.
  2. Access a database by selecting the Database Login icon, or click on the title for additional information. 
  3. Enter your S# when prompted.

Introduction

Doing Research from a Distance: A Seven-Step Process

Highway at nighttime with traffic lights

"Autópálya - Highway" by Ádám Tomkó is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

The following seven steps outline a simple and effective strategy for moving from the beginning of a research project to the finished product. Depending on your topic and your familiarity with library and Internet resources, you may need to rearrange or recycle these steps.

Click on the tabs above to move through the Tutorial.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.
Created by Mary Cash/CCCOnline.

Librarian

Profile Photo
Brittany Dudek
Contact:
Colorado Community Colleges Online
9026 E. Severn Place
Denver, CO 80230
720-858-2355
Website

Contact library for help

How can the library help you? Get in touch with us at https://www.ccconline.org/library-contact-us/.