Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Evaluating Sources Toolkit: Getting Started

CCCOnline Library Research Databases

We’ve made accessing the databases easier than ever! 

The CCCOnline Library is excited to provide student access to 33 different databases for nearly every academic area! Each research database provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles, streaming academic videos, primary sources, images, newspaper articles, and more. Featured databases include the following:

Please note: you must be enrolled in a CCCOnline course to access the CCCOnline Library databases.

  1. Select a subject or vendor from the filters on the Research Databases webpage.
  2. Access a database by selecting the Database Login icon, or click on the title for additional information. 
  3. Enter your S# when prompted.

Introduction to Evaluating Information and Web Sources:

Welcome to the Evaluating Sources Toolkit!

Man standing in front of a bulletin board, looking at charts, texts, and other data

Image by Pexels via Pixabay

In the research process, one of the crucial jobs of any researcher is to evaluate sources: that is, to consider whether or not the facts and opinions within each source is believable and therefore, reliable. Only when the researcher has determined which sources can be relied on, those sources can be the basis for the researcher's own work.

Librarian

Profile Photo
Brittany Dudek
Contact:
Colorado Community Colleges Online
9026 E. Severn Place
Denver, CO 80230
720-858-2355
Website

Looking for additional research information?

Looking for more research help? Check out the CCCOnline Library Toolkit and Resource LibGuides:

Contact library for help

How can the library help you? Get in touch with us at https://www.ccconline.org/library-contact-us/.